Weekend Of Concerts

After a very long week of work I started my Friday with a trip to San Francisco, California to see one of my all time favorite bands, Testament, playing at the Regency Ballroom. I was accompanied by my very close friends Roger (@thrashtildeath1987), Chino (@mr.noodles90), Hector and my cousin Mike. A very popular Sepultura opened for Testament, and they played unbelievably although they did not play my favorite song Dead Embryonic Cells. The crowd in San Francisco did not disappoint and the moshpits were as crazy as I imagined them to be in Testament’s hometown. Two days after the concert, as i’m writing this, my body is still very sore but no regrets!

Beaten and bruised there was no time to rest. The day after, Roger and myself were on our way to Oakland, California to see one my very newly favorite bands The Jesus and Mary Chain. Before the show started we ate some delicious mexican food from a restaurant down the street. We entered the venue from the VIP entrance into the Telegraph Room. I recommend anyone who attends a show at the Fox Theater to upgrade their tickets to the Telegraph room. The Telegraph Room is a private room away from the general admission crowd where we enjoyed some light snacks and drinks. As The Jesus And Mary Chain started to set up their equipment we left the Telegraph Room and entered the secluded viewing section for VIP’s. They played several of my favorite songs including Just Like Honey, April Skies and Cherry Came Too. I look forward to my next concert at the Fox Theater in Oakland.

 

 

Leave a Reply

