Fanimecon 2017

If you don’t know what anime is, it is a style of Japanese film and television animation, typically aimed at adults as well as children. I have always been a fan of these type of shows and grew up on Pokemon, DragonBall Z, Cowboy Bebop, Yu-Gi-Oh and many more. That is why this year I was very excited to find out about the biggest anime convention in my area, Fanimecon. Held in San Jose California at the San Jose Convention Center, it was only an hour and a half drive away. The convention center was sprawling with cosplayers and spectators.

Although the event was a little disorganized, it was amazing to see the effort that the cosplayers put into their costumes. I did not attend too many panels but spent most of my time taking pictures and hanging out at the Gaming Hall and the Dealer’s Hall. Here are a few pictures I took at the event.

